top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna L. Calvin

DIY Pumpkin Monogram Sweatshirt


Have you seen those cute sweatshirts on social media where your monogram is a pumpkin? Yeah, me too and I’m obsessed. I checked out the prices of a few of them and they ranged from $30-$50... no thanks. Instead of caving in and buying one, I decided to make one.

I received a cricut explorer for my birthday this year and it has been one of my favorite, most used gifts I have ever received. There are so many different things you can do from making shirts, to signs, to car decals, to greeting cards... anyways, I have an emotional attachment to it. I used my cricut for this project.

I started off by using a free SVG pumpkin file and I erased the pumpkin part. I was left with the stem, swirly part, and leaf. I then went on my favorite online monogram maker site//Free Monogram Maker// and created a basic circle monogram. When I had that ready to go, I was ready to create my file in Cricut Design.


I bought a plain grey sweatshirt from Jo-Ann Fabrics along with dark green iron on. I tried to find more of a pumpkin orange color of my monogram but they only had a red/orange color, but I'm happy with how it looks on the sweatshirt.



So I put my iron-on on my loading mat and let my cricut do the work.



Once my monogram and stem was cut, it was time for my iron! So I laid down my design to see where I wanted it to go and then I took my stem away and ironed on just the monogram.




Once the iron-on was on the fabric, I removed the plastic piece and put the stem where I wanted it to go. I added the bigger plastic piece back on because I didn't want to ruin the monogram I had just added.




When the stem stuck to my shirt, I removed all of the plastic and that was it, my sweatshirt was done!



After I finished this project, I decided to make another monogram shirt with iron-on I ordered on Etsy.


I love my cricut and my creativity has just run wild with it. I love finding things that I want to buy but instead I make on my cricut. Let me know if you have any ideas for DIY's or things you'd like to see on my blog!

Have a fantastic fall weekend. Hopefully you're going to a corn maze, a pumpkin patch, or like us, apple picking!! Let me know in the comments.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page