top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna L. Calvin

Max and Neo Dog Collars + Meet the Newest Calvin Clan Member

A few weeks ago, I noticed that Riley and Molly’s dog collars were getting a little snug on them. Considering Molly was 30 pounds when we got her in February and is up to 45 pounds, I’d say a new collar was in order. When we picked Molly up from her foster home, she came with a collar on her. It was called a Martingale collar, which is a training collar. Molly can go on a walks with just her collar on unlike Riley who usually has to have a harness because she pulls. Seth and I really like Molly's Martingale collar so that was my first search on Amazon - "Martingale Dog Collars". Some brands came up including one of my favorite dog brands - Blueberry. I had a pink and teal collar in my cart when I thought I should look at Molly's collar to see what brand it was since we liked it so much. I found a logo on it and it said "Max and Neo".



I did a Google search for "Max and Neo" and I found their website. They have all kinds of dog gear - collars, leashes, harnesses, accessories, treats, toys, and even CBD oil for your pets. They also have a Monthly Collar Club. You can get a new collar every month for $15 for a one time purchase, $13 for a 6 month purchase, or $12 for a 12 month purchase. But their variety of items was not why I decided to purchase two of their collars.



I bought two collars because every time you buy a collar from Max and Neo, they donate a collar to a rescue. On their website it says "we have donated over 265,000 dog leashes, collars, and accessories worth over $4,000,000 to over 2500 rescues as of April 6, 2019". And guess what rescue is on their list - R.E.A.L Rottweiler Rescue in Avon, OH which is where we adopted both Riley and Molly from. That means that Molly's collar was donated to R.E.A.L Rott because someone else had purchased a collar and they sent one to this amazing dog rescue. How cool is that?! Ever since we adopted Riley, my passion for rescue animals has grown. When we were looking to get another dog, the first place I looked was R.E.A.L Rottweiler Rescue.


In case you're in the market for a new dog collar, please check out "Max and Neo" and consider purchasing a collar from them. What an amazing company with an amazing mission. Every little bit helps dog rescues like R.E.A.L Rott. These rescues are in constant need for collars, toys, and food so by choosing to purchase from a company that gives back means the world to them.




Also - I ordered the girls tags on Etsy. You can find the shop HERE.


Since we didn't do a formal introduction when we brought Molly home (we had to do an adoption trial to make sure she was a good fit) here is the newest addition to the Calvin Clan - Molly Grace. She was born on October 26th, 2018 and is currently 45 pounds and growing. She is a Mountain Cur and Great Pyrenees mix. Her and Riley have become the best of friends and love spending every moment together.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page