top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna L. Calvin

Why I Love Grove.co



Let me just start off by stating this: I LOVE GROVE.CO!!! I am thrilled that this company came across my Facebook in March. I saw advertised that they were giving away a Mrs.Meyers gift set if you placed an order with them so I figured I’d give it a shot and I am SO happy that I did.

Grove.co is a natural online company that sells products to protect and clean your home in the most environmentally friendly way possible. They sell products for your kitchen, bathroom, laundry, as well as personal care items, items for babies and kids, and products to help with pest control.

But here’s why I love this company: I love this company because its online platform keeps track of my purchases and recommends products that I should buy the next month and adds them to my cart. I don’t make monthly purchases because the products I buy last a while but then again it is just Seth, Riley, and I in our household. I like this feature because I don’t have to go searching in my order history to remember a product I previously purchased.

Another reason I love this company is because everything is natural and I feel safe using it around Riley. She’s very adventurous and likes to sniff and lick every that falls on the floor or that is within her reach. I don’t have to worry about using harsh chemicals that she could get into and get sick from or something even worse...

Grove also has slight discounts on their products. On most Mrs. Meyers things, you save at least 10 cents from other stores I’ve seen the products in. And if you sign up to become a VIP member, you get free shipping on all of your orders! They also send out emails with specials including free gifts.


So now that I’ve said why I love the company, let me tell you about some of my favorite products:


#1 is Aunt Fannie's All-Purpose Pest Remedy

I can't tell you how often Seth and I used this product this Spring/ Summer. We had ants in our kitchen and would spray them with this. It killed them with a few sprays of this stuff. The best part is since it is natural, we didn't have to be too concerned about Riley. We obviously tried to keep her away from it as best as we could but I felt more comfortable using this stuff instead of the heavy duty aerosol stuff you buy at the store.


#2 is Method Tub & Tile Spray

I LOVE THIS STUFF!! It cleans our bathroom so well without the harsh chemicals and smells of the cleaners with bleach. The scent is minty and makes our bathroom smell so naturally fresh and not like a pool. It gets rid of the weekly dirt and grime from our tub without a lot of effort. This is always in my cart and I've purchased this 2-3 times.


#3 is Method Daily Shower Spray

Okay, I also love this product. After using the tub and tile spray, I found this item on my last Grove haul. After each use of the shower, you spray this all over your tub (I try to do it right after I step out so there is still heat and some water) and it helps maintain your clean shower! I have truly noticed a difference when we use this in between our tub cleaning sessions and when we don't use this product. And for the price, this one is hard to beat.


#4 is Mrs. Meyer's Multi-Surface Cleaner

I have to admit that at one point I had about 5 containers of this spray. It comes in a wide variety of scents and cleans our counters so well. Not to mention the amazing scent it leaves after you've cleaned with it! Again, it's all natural so I feel safe using this around Riley on a daily basis. I've cleaned her dog crate with this multiple times after an accident and it made her crate smells good and clean. Mrs. Meyer's came out with their fall scents so in my order coming this week I have the pumpkin and apple cider scents that I am excited to try but so far my favorite scents include basil, honeysuckle (amazing for spring), lavender, lemon verbena, mint, peony, and rosemary.


#5 is Mrs. Meyer's Hand Soap

So being honest, we have only bought this one time since March and kept it in our bathroom with the hand lotion. We haven't had to replace it since March! But this soap cleans well and gets dirt and oil off of your hands well. We have the lemon verbena scent but will be getting the pumpkin this week. I just love the scents of the products and I love the quality as well.


#6 is Grove's Glass Cleaning Concentrate

I've never tried a product like this before and I don't think I'll ever have to! This comes in a little bottle that you empty into a glass spray bottle (I got Grove's glass spray bottle free when I got my first order) and mix it with water. You use it like normal on all of your glass but the thing that separates this item from the rest is its scent. It smells fresh and clean and has an orange-ish scent. It cleans our bathroom mirror well as well as all of the windows in our house that have Riley's nose prints all over them.


#7 is Method Toilet Cleaner

Again with Method, I love the scent of these bathroom products! They are minty and smell very refreshing, which can be very important in a bathroom. This product cleans well like other toilet cleaners but I feel safer using it with Riley especially since dogs are known to drink out of a toilet bowl...


#8 is Mrs. Meyer's Dish Soap

I like the scents of these soaps compared to other dish soaps and it does a good job of cleaning our dishes. With that being said, Seth has found that the perfect dish cleaning combo is half of Mrs. Meyer's and half of Dawn Dish Soap! That combo gets all of our dishes perfectly clean but Mrs. Meyer's helps leave our dishes smelling extra fresh. My favorite dish soap scents are lemon verbena and the mint.

If you've been thinking about cleaning up your products for the health and safety of your family, then give this company a go! They have a vast variety of products and I find new things each time that I want to try out. The order I'm getting this week has Hello products in it for our dental health. We're trying out the charcoal toothbrushes and toothpaste.

Also, if you are interested in trying this company out, you can use my referral code to get a free 5 piece gift set! My code is : https://www.grove.co/referrer/8284016/

Let me know if you try Grove.co out and what your favorite products are!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page