top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna L. Calvin

Mousse Dessert


If you're sticking to your New Year's Resolutions or are trying to eat healthier but your sweet tooth is still kicking, I have your solution! My mom used to make this for a healthier dessert in the summer or if we were watching what we ate and it perfectly satisfies all of my sweet cravings! What nice is you can customize for your taste buds and takes only a few minutes to make.

Here's what you need:

1 container of Fat Free or Light Cool Whip - thawed

1 box of instant sugar free pudding - your favorite flavor

(today I made lemon but I also like chocolate)

2 cups of skim milk


The first step is to prepare your pudding according to the directions. Mine called for 2 cups of skim milk.


I put my pudding mix in a bowl with 2 cups of milk and mixed it with an electric mixer until it had the right consistency.



Once my pudding has the right texture, I added in the container of cool whip and mixed it with the pudding.



When everything is combined, it's ready to eat! You can also refrigerate it and store it in your fridge for a few days. This does not last long between Seth and I because it's so good. I also love you that you can so much with this simple recipe. You can use different flavors of sugar free instant pudding, add different toppings (fruit, graham crackers, coconut, etc.), or you could use it as a dip as well!


Here's the nutrition facts for the recipe I made today. Be sure to read your pudding box AND your cool whip container and look at the servings. My Cool Whip had 25 two TBSP servings and my pudding had 4 servings. How I found the nutrition per serving was I divided 25 by 4 for a serving in cool whip to match the 4 servings of pudding mixture.

25/4 is 6.25. Once I had this number I multiplied the cool whip servings by 6.25 to get my macros for a serving.

Calories - 20 x 6.25 = 125

F- 1 x 6.25 = 6.25 g

C - 2 x 6.25 = 12.50 g

P - 0 x 6.25 = 0 g

As soon as I had my cool whip macros, I added them to my pudding macros

** Be sure to use the right side, the prepared with milk section

Calories - 60 + 125 = 185 Calories

F - 0 g + 6.25 g = 6.25 g

C - 12 g + 12.50 g = 24.50 g

P - 4 g + 0 g = 4 g

Like I mentioned, each pudding is different so if you count your macros, you'll have to reconfigure for your ingredients. This dessert is under 200 calories and under 30 grams of carbs which is a win in my book!



(This is not a full serving, this is half of a serving! You don't have to eat a whole serving at a time if you just want a few sweet bites. This will also cut down your calories and on your macros!)

Tell me what your favorite go-to dessertsare!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page