top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna L. Calvin

Grilled Pizza


If you are like Seth and I and are pizza LOVERS, you'll have to try this summer friendly pizza recipe! GRILLED PIZZA!!!

(WARNING : THIS POST MAY CAUSE SOME CONTROVERSY)

We buy Naan bread as our pizza crust but you can also use the pre-made pizza crusts or you can make your own crust! (Making your own crust is a little more difficult since the dough is wet. You have to oil one side of your crust, grill it, oil the other side, put your toppings on, and then grill it.) If you go with the Naan bread, you get 2 breads in a package so 2 pizzas! We take advantage of this and make different pizzas. We buy different types of Naan bread too for our different pizzas. We buy the garlic one a lot for a margarita pizza or a cheese pizza like I made last night! We also buy different toppings for our pizzas so we have plenty of options.



Last night we had Italian cheese. fresh mozzarella cheese, red pizza sauce (jar), fresh pineapple (yes, it does belong on pizza.. agree to disagree), feta cheese, garlic spread, and fresh basil from my garden.


The first pizza I made, I used the garlic butter (which I have never bought before but it was good!) as my base and then I topped it with some Italian cheese, fresh mozzarella cheese, some feta cheese, and fresh basil.


The second pizza I made I used the red sauce, Italian cheese, fresh mozzarella, pineapple, and fresh basil.


Once your pizzas are assembled, you put them on a hot grill and wait until the cheese is melty and your pizza look yummy.



When they are done, take them off the grill, allow them to cool for a minute or two, then DIG IN!


These are perfect for a dinner at home or to have some friends/ family over; everyone can then make their own pizza. If you try this recipe, let me know how it goes!! I'm always up for trying new pizzas too so tell me what toppings you'd put on your pizza.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page